Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melissa Schafer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Melissa Schafer

5 out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Larry Ortman

Larry Ortman

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were amazing when I needed them after an accident as well as pricing insurance for a new car. I've been a client for years with car/renters insurance and I would highly recommend."
Profile photo of DeMara McClain

DeMara McClain

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm family they treat me just like I am family never have no complaints they are doing their job correctly five stars if it was 10 I'll give them to yall"
Profile photo of Kayla Lillo

Kayla Lillo

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched insurance companies and decided to go with State Farm Insurance last year. Since then I have had multiple changes and occurrences that I needed assistance on and my agent, Melissa Schafer, has helped me out every time with extreme promptness. It is nice to have an agent that will go over and beyond for their customers and explain everything in detail and be prompt when resolving issues. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Becca Spellman

Becca Spellman

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly nice and very helpful!"
Profile photo of Carolyn Miller

Carolyn Miller

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stan at the Melissa Schafer State Farm office has provided the BEST customer service I have experienced in quite some time. They are very proactive in providing me the information I need for all of our home and auto insurance needed. I would recommend them to everyone!"
Profile photo of Tatiyana Young

Tatiyana Young

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary does an amazing job! If you want to UNDERSTAND what you are paying for and make sure you are covering what you need, give Mary at State Farm a call. I’ve had other insurance companies and by far State Farm offers great discounts, great rates, and great overall service. One of my favorite discounts is the “Drive & Safe.” and before you ask..No you do not have to start driving like a grandma. (no offense to any grandma’s out there lol) State Farm is a great drivers & home insurance!"
Profile photo of Jerry McCarthy

Jerry McCarthy

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Melissa and Virginia are extremely helpful. Very happy to be with them."
Profile photo of Tohm Remodeling

Tohm Remodeling

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent and always fair price with great service!"
Profile photo of Amber Hearn

Amber Hearn

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with Melissa switching over our insurance to State Farm. She was quick to respond, very knowledgeable and made the process very seamless."
Profile photo of Giovanni Aquino

Giovanni Aquino

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Incredible service! Super prompt and got me exactly the kind of insurance I needed. They will work with what you need and they found the best price for me. Props to Virginia for being amazing."
Profile photo of God

God

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Virginia should get double the pay because she has excellent consumer service!!!!"
Profile photo of Herby Herbrechtsmeier

Herby Herbrechtsmeier

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Melissa and her team are great to work with. They take care of all my needs."
Profile photo of James Slarzynski

James Slarzynski

March 6, 2019

4  out of  5
"Glad she is our agent."
Profile photo of Donald Jacobson

Donald Jacobson

February 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have had a terrible beginning of the year. Two totaled cars in less than a month after excellent driving histories left us in a state of shock. Melissa guided us through the process and we are now a family with wheels again. We have all of our insurance bundled with State Farm and can’t recommend them and Melissa highly enough."
Profile photo of Norma adams

Norma adams

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every interaction is positive and helpful :)"
Profile photo of Curtis Hubmann

Curtis Hubmann

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Stan made my switch to State Farm so easy and the costs were much better than it had been with my previous insurer."
Profile photo of Mark Balcer

Mark Balcer

September 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Virginia was very helpful. Got got us we needed. Would highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of kieu nguyen

kieu nguyen

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very very very helpful....... Get the job done and done right.......thank you very much......"
Profile photo of Mike Storvick

Mike Storvick

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great agency and great set of employees. I usually work with Stan and he is as responsive and knowledgeable as they come. Always great doing business with the team at State Farm!!!!"
Profile photo of TaShonda Golden

TaShonda Golden

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff and they make sure u understand ur policy"
Profile photo of Ronald Tatum

Ronald Tatum

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"My experience was Amazing, Awesome and seamless! Stanley McKenzie JR. was helpful and courteous to my needs. I highly recommend the Melissa Schafer Agency for all your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jon Colas

Jon Colas

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Stan is always there when I need him at the drop of a hat. Having somebody that is always there to answer your questions and provide guidance on different things is a quality not a lot of insurance companies provide. If you are thinking about an insurance company, don't hesitate to go with them."
Profile photo of Matt Zamecnik

Matt Zamecnik

August 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm Insurance from Allstate with the help of Stan. The process was flawless and I saved a ton of money by switching. Friendly and Knowledgeable agents who will go the extra mile to make sure customers are satisfied. Would definitely recommend this agency for all insurance needs."
Profile photo of alyssa jacob

alyssa jacob

August 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I was about to get the best deals on my insurences I need. Felt very comfortable asking questions and Virginia was really kind and never pressured me into anything I didn’t want. I truely believe that she looked out for my best interest. I am happy to have my insurance thru them! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Stanley Mckenzie

Stanley Mckenzie

August 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have had Excellent Service with Melissa and her Staff! She/they are so helpful with any questions or needs, It’s like we’re family !!!!!"