Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melissa Schafer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melissa Schafer

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Jacob

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa ia a first class agent with outstanding customer service and knowledge. Highly recommend for all your insurance needs!"

Sean Swanson

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and convenient location!!"

Kara Kozlik

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa is the best! She has helped me through multiple car changes and home owners insurance and every time I reach out to her, she is friendly, quick to respond, and willing to answer any questions I have."

Larry Ortman

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were amazing when I needed them after an accident as well as pricing insurance for a new car. I've been a client for years with car/renters insurance and I would highly recommend."

DeMara McClain

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm family they treat me just like I am family never have no complaints they are doing their job correctly five stars if it was 10 I'll give them to yall"

Kayla Lillo

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched insurance companies and decided to go with State Farm Insurance last year. Since then I have had multiple changes and occurrences that I needed assistance on and my agent, Melissa Schafer, has helped me out every time with extreme promptness. It is nice to have an agent that will go over and beyond for their customers and explain everything in detail and be prompt when resolving issues. I would recommend them to anyone!"

Becca Spellman

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly nice and very helpful!"

Carolyn Miller

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stan at the Melissa Schafer State Farm office has provided the BEST customer service I have experienced in quite some time. They are very proactive in providing me the information I need for all of our home and auto insurance needed. I would recommend them to everyone!"

Tatiyana Young

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary does an amazing job! If you want to UNDERSTAND what you are paying for and make sure you are covering what you need, give Mary at State Farm a call. I’ve had other insurance companies and by far State Farm offers great discounts, great rates, and great overall service. One of my favorite discounts is the “Drive & Safe.” and before you ask..No you do not have to start driving like a grandma. (no offense to any grandma’s out there lol) State Farm is a great drivers & home insurance!"

Jerry McCarthy

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Melissa and Virginia are extremely helpful. Very happy to be with them."

Tohm Remodeling

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent and always fair price with great service!"

Amber Hearn

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience with Melissa switching over our insurance to State Farm. She was quick to respond, very knowledgeable and made the process very seamless."

Giovanni Aquino

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Incredible service! Super prompt and got me exactly the kind of insurance I needed. They will work with what you need and they found the best price for me. Props to Virginia for being amazing."

God

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Virginia should get double the pay because she has excellent consumer service!!!!"

Herby Herbrechtsmeier

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Melissa and her team are great to work with. They take care of all my needs."

James Slarzynski

March 6, 2019

4  out of  5
"Glad she is our agent."

Donald Jacobson

February 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have had a terrible beginning of the year. Two totaled cars in less than a month after excellent driving histories left us in a state of shock. Melissa guided us through the process and we are now a family with wheels again. We have all of our insurance bundled with State Farm and can’t recommend them and Melissa highly enough."

Norma adams

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every interaction is positive and helpful :)"

Curtis Hubmann

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Stan made my switch to State Farm so easy and the costs were much better than it had been with my previous insurer."

Mark Balcer

September 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Virginia was very helpful. Got got us we needed. Would highly recommend this agency."

kieu nguyen

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very very very helpful....... Get the job done and done right.......thank you very much......"

Mike Storvick

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great agency and great set of employees. I usually work with Stan and he is as responsive and knowledgeable as they come. Always great doing business with the team at State Farm!!!!"

TaShonda Golden

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff and they make sure u understand ur policy"

Ronald Tatum

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"My experience was Amazing, Awesome and seamless! Stanley McKenzie JR. was helpful and courteous to my needs. I highly recommend the Melissa Schafer Agency for all your Insurance needs!"

Jon Colas

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Stan is always there when I need him at the drop of a hat. Having somebody that is always there to answer your questions and provide guidance on different things is a quality not a lot of insurance companies provide. If you are thinking about an insurance company, don't hesitate to go with them."